Facebook Metallik Disaster

Facebook Metallik Disaster
Únete a la pagina para que estés enterado de lo que se vá subiendo. www.facebook.com/MetallikDisaster/

viernes, 15 de abril de 2016

Extol - Progressive Extreme Metal (1998-2013)

Band Name: Extol
Genre: Technical Death Metal (early), Progressive Death/Thrash Metal, Progressive Metal/Alternative Rock
Lyrical themes: Light, Christianity
Country of origin: Norway
Location: Bekkestua, Bærum
Status: Active
Formed in: 1993
Formato: M4A (AAC-LC)
Bitrate: 512kbps
Password: http://metallik-disaster.blogspot.com/

Extol are a Christian progressive extreme metal band from Bekkestua, Norway that was formed in 1993. The band is known for playing a variety of different styles of metal which include progressive metal, death metal, black metal and thrash metal.

Over the course of their career, the band has released five studio albums and two EPs. The band are noted for their precise, technical musicianship. The fourth album, The Blueprint Dives, received a Spellemannsprisen nomination for Best Metal Album of 2005. Extol has toured the United States and Europe several times with such bands as Mastodon, God Forbid and Opeth. Collectively, Extol has sold over 500,000 albums worldwide.

The last line-up before the hiatus included vocalist Peter Espevoll, guitarists Tor Magne Glidje and Ole Halvard Sveen, drummer David Husvik, and bass player John Robert Mjåland. Notable original guitarists were Ole Børud (of Schaliach fame) and Christer Espevoll, who contributed significantly to the band's virtuosic songwriting. After reforming the 2012, the band consists of Peter Espevoll, Husvik, and Børud. The band released its fifth album, Extol, in 2013. All the band members share the Christian faith, which is apparent in their lyrics and themes.

Te recomiendo usar "JetAudio" para la reproducción del material que bajas de esta pagina, para que puedas visualizar facilmente la letra de las canciones (Lyrics) al momento de reproducir la canción. Estos son ejemplos de como se visualiza en una tablet con Android (También se puede instalar en Smartphones y PC):

1998 - Burial

1. Into Another Dimension
2. Celestial Completion
3. Burial
4. Renhetens Elv
5. Superior
6. Reflections Of A Broken Soul
7. Justified
8. Embraced
9. Innbydelse
10. Tears Of Bitterness
11. Work Of Art
12. Jesus Kom Til Jorden For L Dr


1999 - Mesmerized (EP)

1. Enthralled
2. The Prodigal Son
3. Storms Of Disillusions
4. Burial (Remix by Sanctum)
5. Renhetens Elv (Remix by Sanctum)
6. Work Of Art (Remix by Raison D'Etre)


2000 - Undeceived

1. Inferno
2. Undeceived
3. Time Stands Still
4. Ember
5. Meadows Of Silence
6. Shelter
7. A Structure Of Souls
8. Of Light And Shade
9. Where Sleep Is Rest
10. Renewal
11. Abandoned
12. And I Watch


2002 - Paralysis (EP)

1. Paralysis
2. Your Beauty Divine
3. Shadow Of Death
4. Human Frailtie's Grave


2003 - Synergy

1. Grace For Succession
2. Paradigms
3. Psychopath
4. Blood Red Cover
5. 26 Miles From Marathon
6. Confession Of Inadequacy
7. Scrape The Surface
8. Thrash Synergy
9. Aperture
10. Emancipation
11. Nihilism 2002


2005 - The Blueprint Dives

1. Gloriana
2. Soul Deprived
3. In Reversal
4. Pearl
5. From The Everyday Mountain Top
6. Another Adam's Escape
7. The Things I Found
8. Lost In Dismay
9. Essence
10. Void
11. The Death Sedative


2013 - Extol

1. Betrayal
2. Open The Gates
3. Wastelands
4. A Gift Beyond Human Reach
5. Faltering Moves
6. Behold The Sun
7. Dawn Of Redemption
8. Ministers
9. Extol
10. Unveiling The Obscure

No hay comentarios.:

Publicar un comentario